<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	xmlns:georss="http://www.georss.org/georss" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Online Data Analysis &#187; 1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials</title>
	<atom:link href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com</link>
	<description>Simple Advertising Data Analysis Tips</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 08 May 2012 01:42:46 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.com/</generator>
<cloud domain='onlinemediaanalyst.com' port='80' path='/?rsscloud=notify' registerProcedure='' protocol='http-post' />
<image>
		<url>http://1.gravatar.com/blavatar/bfe1cbf4d29161ed9ddb1b929e5dc9fb?s=96&#038;d=http%3A%2F%2Fs2.wp.com%2Fi%2Fbuttonw-com.png</url>
		<title>Online Data Analysis &#187; 1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com</link>
	</image>
	<atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/osd.xml" title="Online Data Analysis" />
	<atom:link rel='hub' href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?pushpress=hub'/>
		<item>
		<title>How to Optimize Digital Campaigns using simple Statistics</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/23/how-to-optimize-digital-campaigns-using-simple-statistics/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/23/how-to-optimize-digital-campaigns-using-simple-statistics/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 23 Apr 2010 12:42:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[digital campaign statistics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[optimize digital campaigns]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[optimize digital media using statistics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[smart digital spending]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1559</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to Optimize Digital Campaigns using simple Statistics <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/23/how-to-optimize-digital-campaigns-using-simple-statistics/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1559&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html"></a><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/index.html"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1536" title="cropped-smart-digital-spending1.jpg" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/cropped-smart-digital-spending1.jpg?w=150&h=27" alt="" width="150" height="27" /></a></p>
<p>Yes, that is right. You don’t need to have a PhD to use a little bit of statistics to optimize your digital campaigns. As an online media analyst, I have found that there are a few simple advertising data analysis tricks you can do to predict online conversions, measure mobile publishers, and compile all of your media reports into one simple Dashboard. Sure you need a little bit of Excel skills, but not to worry, if you can follow simple <span style="text-decoration:underline;"><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">tutorials</a></span>, then you can use these data analysis tricks to make smarter media planning decisions.</p>
<p><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html"><img class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-1561" title="sds solutions page 1" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/sds-solutions-page-11.jpg?w=300&h=102" alt="" width="300" height="102" /></a></p>
<p>To measure the performance of mobile publishers across multiple metrics, I found that a z-score is most helpful. You can even apply this standard of measurement to your other digital campaigns besides mobile. Free tutorial on how to use the z-score is downloadable at <a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">SmartDigitalSpending.com</a>.</p>
<p>Want to forecast digital conversions? A little regression model will do the trick. Download free tutorial here. Want to see how you can put together a Media Dashboard that shows all of your media activity (online display, search, TV, website activity, social media activity, qr code scans, media spend) <span style="text-decoration:underline;"><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">here</a></span>.</p>
<p>Thanks!</p>
<p>Eric Melchor, founder &#8211; <a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">SmartDigitalSpending</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2010%2F04%2F23%2Fhow-to-optimize-digital-campaigns-using-simple-statistics%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20Optimize%20Digital%20Campaigns%20using%20simple%20Statistics"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Filed under: <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/'>1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials</a> Tagged: <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/digital-campaign-statistics/'>digital campaign statistics</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/optimize-digital-campaigns/'>optimize digital campaigns</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/optimize-digital-media-using-statistics/'>optimize digital media using statistics</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/smart-digital-spending/'>smart digital spending</a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1559/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1559&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/23/how-to-optimize-digital-campaigns-using-simple-statistics/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/cropped-smart-digital-spending1.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">cropped-smart-digital-spending1.jpg</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/sds-solutions-page-11.jpg?w=300" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">sds solutions page 1</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>How to see Media Spend, Site Traffic, and Social Media Activity in One Report</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/22/how-to-see-media-spend-site-traffic-and-social-media-activity-in-one-report/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/22/how-to-see-media-spend-site-traffic-and-social-media-activity-in-one-report/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 22 Apr 2010 12:24:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[5 Miscellaneous]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[holistic dashboard]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[media dashboard example]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[media dashboard with qr codes]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[media spend and site traffic report]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1554</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to see Media Spend, Site Traffic, QR Codes and Social Media Activity in One Report <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/22/how-to-see-media-spend-site-traffic-and-social-media-activity-in-one-report/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1554&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html"><img class="alignright size-full wp-image-1534" title="smart-digital-spending.jpg" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/smart-digital-spending.jpg?w=500" alt="" /></a></p>
<p><strong>How you can see all of your marketing efforts in one media dashboard</strong></p>
<p>As a Marketing Manager, CMO, or Account Director, it would be convenient to see all of your media activity in one report right? That probably sounds impossible given that there is so much information coming from so many different sources. For instance, your Search team might send you a weekly search report, your website analyst probably sends you a site traffic report, your traditional media buying team might send you a monthly report, and so on and so on&#8230;.</p>
<p>Who has time to look at and review all these reports? If only you could see things from a top-level view and see how much you are spending, what media channels are in the mix, the volume of visitors that are going to your website, social media results and QR Code downloads all in <a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">one report</a>. Is it possible? Yes!</p>
<p><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1555" title="Media Dashboard" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/media-dashboard.jpg?w=500&h=368" alt="" width="500" height="368" /></a></p>
<p>The best part of this is that everyone working on your account can get a holistic view of the campaign. It can be distributed to every department, agency (creative and media), and anyone else who has a hand in promoting your brand. You can download such a Dashboard <a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html"><span style="text-decoration:underline;">here</span>.</a></p>
<p>The most important thing is to not track and include everything in this report – that is a waste of time. Rather, you should just focus on the essentials. Eight basic charts that show:</p>
<p>Website Activity:</p>
<ul>
<li>Visitors</li>
<li>Unique Visitors</li>
<li>Average Time on Site</li>
<li>Page Views</li>
<li>Pages per visit</li>
</ul>
<p>Website Referrals:</p>
<ul>
<li>Direct Traffic</li>
<li>Referring Sites</li>
<li>Search Engine</li>
<li>Other</li>
</ul>
<p>Offline Activity:</p>
<ul>
<li>Monthly volume of TV GRPs including Competition</li>
</ul>
<p>Media Spend</p>
<ul>
<li>Monthly spend for TV, Print, Online Display, Paid Search, In-game advertising, Social Media</li>
</ul>
<p>Monthly Media Mix</p>
<ul>
<li>Percentage of spend allocated to each Media Channel</li>
</ul>
<p>Digital Activity:</p>
<ul>
<li>Display Impressions</li>
<li>Display Clicks</li>
<li>Search Impressions</li>
<li>Search Clicks</li>
</ul>
<p>QR Code Activity</p>
<ul>
<li>Total Scans</li>
<li>Unique Scans</li>
<li>New Scans</li>
</ul>
<p>Social Media Activity</p>
<ul>
<li>Facebook Fans</li>
<li>Twitter Followers</li>
<li>YouTube Video views</li>
</ul>
<p>How do you show that in 8 simple charts? Well the <span style="text-decoration:underline;"><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">Dashboard</a></span> is interactive! Anyone who has basic Excel skills can setup a Dashboard that includes all of this information. To make things simple, you can download an Excel version of this Dashboad at <span style="text-decoration:underline;"><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">SmartDigitalSpending.com</a></span>.</p>
<p>As you can see, this is not only a great report that can be passed along to everyone, it is a great business tool that provides great insight. Immediately, you can get a general idea on what’s going on with your campaign and what kind of results are being generated. Why keep wasting time looking at 5, 10, 15 different reports when all you need is <span style="text-decoration:underline;"><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">one</a></span>?</p>
<p>Download the sample Media Dashboard that incorporates social media and QR Code activity along with other advertising data analysis tutorials (How to forecast online orders, how to measure ad copy, how to rank mobile ad networks, how to calculate TRPs for digital media, and more) at <a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/solutions.html">SmartDigitalSpending.com</a>!</p>
<p>Thank you,</p>
<p>Eric Melchor, Founder of Smart Digital Spending</p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2010%2F04%2F22%2Fhow-to-see-media-spend-site-traffic-and-social-media-activity-in-one-report%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20see%20Media%20Spend%2C%20Site%20Traffic%2C%20and%20Social%20Media%20Activity%20in%20One%20Report"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Filed under: <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/5-miscellaneous/'>5 Miscellaneous</a> Tagged: <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/holistic-dashboard/'>holistic dashboard</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/media-dashboard-example/'>media dashboard example</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/media-dashboard-with-qr-codes/'>media dashboard with qr codes</a>, <a href='http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/tag/media-spend-and-site-traffic-report/'>media spend and site traffic report</a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1554/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1554&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2010/04/22/how-to-see-media-spend-site-traffic-and-social-media-activity-in-one-report/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/smart-digital-spending.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">smart-digital-spending.jpg</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/media-dashboard.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Media Dashboard</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Online Marketing Analytics</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/11/01/online-marketing-analytics/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/11/01/online-marketing-analytics/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2009 20:06:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Online Marketing Analytics]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1317</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Online Marketing Analytics Tutorials <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/11/01/online-marketing-analytics/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1317&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1318" title="Smart Digital Spending" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/smart-digital-spending.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="Smart Digital Spending" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p><strong>Free Digital Marketing Data Analysis Tutorials available for download:</strong></p>
<p><strong><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1319" title="Beyond CTR" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/scale.jpg?w=500" alt="Beyond CTR"   /></strong></p>
<p><strong>Beyond CTR and CPC Tutorial (</strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e">download here</a><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e">)</a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e"><br />
</a></strong></p>
<p>Identify which publishers are driving your target market to key pages on your website (something that CTR, CPA, and CPC cannot do).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1322" title="search volume efficiency analysis" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/sem2.jpg?w=146&h=150" alt="search volume efficiency analysis" width="146" height="150" /></p>
<p><strong>Search Volume / Efficiency Tutorial</strong></p>
<p>Quickly evaluate paid keywords, reduce spend and increase paid search ROI. Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/ru66aqyjlr">here</a>.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1323" title="diminishing returns" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/diminishing-returns.gif?w=150&h=136" alt="diminishing returns" width="150" height="136" /></p>
<p><strong>How to forecast online conversions tutorial</strong></p>
<p>Forecast Online conversions or orders using historical spend and campaign results.Can be used with paid search or online display activity. Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc">here</a>.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-1324" title="Profit Maximizing Analysis" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/profit-maximizing.jpg?w=500" alt="Profit Maximizing Analysis"   /></p>
<p><strong>Profit Maximizing Analysis</strong></p>
<p>How much should you charge for a product you’ve never sold before? Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/h0jcn24a2k">here</a>.</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1325" title="search position placement strategy" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/pos-placement.gif?w=150&h=124" alt="search position placement strategy" width="150" height="124" /></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><strong>Paid Search Keyword Position Tutorial</strong></p>
<p>Does it make sense for your top keywords to be in position #1 or in lower positions? Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/2a4p17n0h5">here.</a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1326" title="Call to Action Analysis" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/tape_measurement_325x216.jpg?w=150&h=99" alt="Call to Action Analysis" width="150" height="99" /></p>
<p><strong>Determine which ‘call to action’ works best tutorial</strong></p>
<p>Determine which ‘call to action’ actually influences orders placed on your website. Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/5ged5dtzuc">here.</a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1327" title="Mobile Ad Networks Directory" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/mobile-ad-networks-directory.jpg?w=150&h=86" alt="Mobile Ad Networks Directory" width="150" height="86" /></p>
<p><strong>Complete Directory of Mobile Advertising Networks</strong></p>
<p>Full list of mobile ad networks constantly refreshed and includes 20+ networks. Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/hgca8jp7st">here.</a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1328" title="in-game networks directory" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/in-game-networks.jpg?w=150&h=91" alt="in-game networks directory" width="150" height="91" /></p>
<p><strong>Complete Directory of In-Game Advertising Networks</strong></p>
<p>Full list of In-game ad networks constantly refreshed. Read more <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/hgca8jp7st"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/r3celu0cln">here</a>.</a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1329" title="Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/agencies-that-download-free-sds-advertising-tutorials3.jpg?w=500" alt="Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials"   /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F11%2F01%2Fonline-marketing-analytics%2F&amp;linkname=Online%20Marketing%20Analytics"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials Tagged: Online Marketing Analytics <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1317/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1317&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/11/01/online-marketing-analytics/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>5</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/smart-digital-spending.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Smart Digital Spending</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/scale.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Beyond CTR</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/sem2.jpg?w=146" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">search volume efficiency analysis</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/diminishing-returns.gif?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">diminishing returns</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/profit-maximizing.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Profit Maximizing Analysis</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/pos-placement.gif?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">search position placement strategy</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/tape_measurement_325x216.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Call to Action Analysis</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/mobile-ad-networks-directory.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Mobile Ad Networks Directory</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/in-game-networks.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">in-game networks directory</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/agencies-that-download-free-sds-advertising-tutorials3.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>How to predict online sales</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/31/how-to-predict-online-sales/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/31/how-to-predict-online-sales/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 31 Oct 2009 18:03:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Forecast Online Conversions?]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[How to predict online sales]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1302</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to predict online sales <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/31/how-to-predict-online-sales/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1302&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1303" title="Smart Digital Spending" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/smart-digital-spending11.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="Smart Digital Spending" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Forecasting online sales is quite easy if there is historical data available. If all of sudden you were given extra budget for your search or online display campaign, performing a diminishing returns model will help predict the amount of conversions you can expect to generate with this increased budget. Likewise, if you have to cut online spend, a diminishing returns model will show you the expected conversion volume loss as a result.</p>
<p>Let’s suppose we want to predict the increase in search conversions (dependent variable) based on an increase in paid search spend (independent variable). Would we use a linear or logarithmic-scale to determine our forecast equation?</p>
<p>To view and download free step-by-step instructions on how to predict online sales, go to <a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/">Smart Digital Spending.com.</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1304" title="Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agencies-that-download-free-sds-advertising-tutorials11.jpg?w=500" alt="Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials"   /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F31%2Fhow-to-predict-online-sales%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20predict%20online%20sales"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 1 Forecast Online Conversions? Tagged: How to predict online sales <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1302/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1302&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/31/how-to-predict-online-sales/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/smart-digital-spending11.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Smart Digital Spending</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agencies-that-download-free-sds-advertising-tutorials11.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Agencies that download free SDS advertising tutorials</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Internet Marketing Data Analysis Solutions</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/25/internet-marketing-data-analysis-solutions/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/25/internet-marketing-data-analysis-solutions/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 25 Oct 2009 11:36:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing Data Analysis Solutions]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1134</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Internet Marketing Data Analysis Solutions <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/25/internet-marketing-data-analysis-solutions/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1134&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1133" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo32.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p><strong>Free Internet Marketing Data Analysis Tutorials available for download:</strong></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1222" title="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark4.jpg?w=500" alt="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials"   /></a><br />
</strong></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1143" title="scale" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/scale.jpg?w=500" alt="scale"   /></a>Beyond CTR and CPC Tutorial (</strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e">download here</a><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e">)<br />
</a></strong></p>
<p>Identify which publishers are driving your target market to key pages on your website (something that CTR, CPA, and CPC cannot do). Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/2-beyond-ctr-cpa-and-cpc/">here</a>.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/ru66aqyjlr"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/ru66aqyjlr"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1142" title="sem" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sem.jpg?w=146&h=150" alt="sem" width="146" height="150" /></a>Search Volume / Efficiency Tutorial</strong></p>
<p>Quickly evaluate paid keywords, reduce spend and increase paid search ROI. Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/3-improve-paid-search-roi/">here</a>.</p>
<p><strong><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1141" title="diminishing returns" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/diminishing-returns.gif?w=150&h=136" alt="diminishing returns" width="150" height="136" /></a>How to forecast online conversions tutorial</span></strong></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;">Forecast Online conversions or orders using historical spend and campaign results.Can be used with paid search or online display activity. Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/1-forecast-online-conversions/">here</a>.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><br />
</span></p>
<p><strong><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/5ged5dtzuc"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/5ged5dtzuc"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1140" title="Tape Measure" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/tape_measurement_325x216.jpg?w=150&h=99" alt="Tape Measure" width="150" height="99" /></a>Determine which &#8216;call to action&#8217; works best tutorial</span></strong></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;">Determine              which ‘call to action’ actually influences orders placed on your website. Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/08/02/ad-copy-insight-analysis/">here</a>.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><br />
</span></p>
<p><strong><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/2a4p17n0h5"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/2a4p17n0h5"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1139" title="pos placement" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/pos-placement.gif?w=150&h=124" alt="pos placement" width="150" height="124" /></a>Paid Search Keyword Position Tutorial</span></strong></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;">Does it make sense for your top keywords to be in position #1 or in              lower positions? Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/8-paid-search-position-test/">here</a>.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><br />
</span></p>
<p><strong><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/h0jcn24a2k"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/h0jcn24a2k"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1137" title="Profit Maximizing" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/profit-maximizing.jpg?w=500" alt="Profit Maximizing"   /></a>Profit Maximizing Analysis</span></strong></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;">How              much should you charge for a product you’ve never sold before? Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/6-profit-maximizing-analysis/">here</a>.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><br />
</span></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/hgca8jp7st"></a><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/hgca8jp7st"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-1144" title="Mobile Ad Networks Directory" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/mobile-ad-networks-directory.jpg?w=150&h=86" alt="Mobile Ad Networks Directory" width="150" height="86" /></a>Complete Directory of Mobile Advertising Networks</strong></p>
<p>Full list of mobile ad networks constantly refreshed and includes 20+ networks. Read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/6-mobile-advertising/1-mobile-advertising-network-list/">here</a>.</p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><strong>Rank Mobile Ad Networks from Best to Worst</strong> (coming soon read more <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/category/1-simple-to-follow-advertising-data-analysis-tutorials/4-best-mobile-ad-network/">here.</a>)</span></p>
<p><span style="font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#333333;font-size:x-small;"><br />
</span></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F25%2Finternet-marketing-data-analysis-solutions%2F&amp;linkname=Internet%20Marketing%20Data%20Analysis%20Solutions"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 1 Simple to follow Advertising Data Analysis Tutorials Tagged: Internet Marketing Data Analysis Solutions <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1134/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1134&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/25/internet-marketing-data-analysis-solutions/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo32.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark4.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/scale.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">scale</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sem.jpg?w=146" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">sem</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/diminishing-returns.gif?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">diminishing returns</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/tape_measurement_325x216.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Tape Measure</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/pos-placement.gif?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">pos placement</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/profit-maximizing.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Profit Maximizing</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/mobile-ad-networks-directory.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Mobile Ad Networks Directory</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>How to do a diminishing returns model</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/21/how-to-do-a-diminishing-returns-model/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/21/how-to-do-a-diminishing-returns-model/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2009 18:33:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Forecast Online Conversions?]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[How to do a diminishing returns model]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1079</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to do a diminishing returns model <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/21/how-to-do-a-diminishing-returns-model/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1079&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/index.html"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1080" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo22.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p><strong>How to perform a Diminishing Returns Model..</strong></p>
<p>Creating a Diminishing Returns Model is quite easy if there is historical data available. If all of sudden you were given extra budget for your advertising campaign, performing a diminishing returns model will help predict the amount of sales you can expect to generate with this increased budget. Likewise, if you have to cut advertising spend, a diminishing returns model will show you the expected sales volume loss as a result.</p>
<p>The free step-by-step tutorial on how to perform a Diminishing Returns Model can be downloaded <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc">here</a>.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1081" title="free forecast tutorial" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/free-forecast-tutorial1.jpg?w=500" alt="free forecast tutorial"   /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F21%2Fhow-to-do-a-diminishing-returns-model%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20do%20a%20diminishing%20returns%20model"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 1 Forecast Online Conversions? Tagged: How to do a diminishing returns model <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1079/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1079&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/21/how-to-do-a-diminishing-returns-model/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo22.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/free-forecast-tutorial1.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">free forecast tutorial</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>How to optimize a paid search campaign without using Google Adwords</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/18/how-to-optimize-a-paid-search-campaign-without-using-google-adwords/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/18/how-to-optimize-a-paid-search-campaign-without-using-google-adwords/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 18 Oct 2009 15:19:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[3 Improve Paid Search ROI?]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[4 SEO and SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[optimize a sem campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[without google adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=1051</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to optimize a paid search campaign without using Google Adwords <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/18/how-to-optimize-a-paid-search-campaign-without-using-google-adwords/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1051&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-1052" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo18.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p><strong>Is there a way to optimize a SEM campaign without using Google Analytics or Adword tools?</strong></p>
<p>Google Adwords, Yahoo and MSN provide some cool tools that show you how to optimize your SEM campaign. You can set up your search ads to show during certain days of the week, time of day and regions. If you have the time to play with all these tools, that is great. However, if you are looking for an easy and effective way to optimize a search campaign without wasting hours diving into these tools, you should perform a volume/efficiency keyword analysis.</p>
<p>Performing a Volume/Efficiency Matrix can save you hundreds or even thousands of dollars in your paid search campaign. A volume/efficiency analysis will tell you whether certain keywords are performing poorly in efficiency and volume in relation to other keywords.</p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong>So how do we perform this analysis?</strong></p>
<p>All that is required is a basic keyword report from your search engine that shows name of keyword, clicks and spend. By following along with the free tutorial that can be downloaded <a href="http://www.box.net/shared/ru66aqyjlr">here</a>, I will show you step-by-step how to set up a volume/efficiency keyword analysis.</p>
<p>The best part about performing a Volume / Efficiency Matrix is the findings. This analysis will give you a rough estimate on how much money you would save if you were to remove a certain group of keywords and show you how much click activity would be lost. It is a fantastic way to optimize a search campaign on an ad hoc, quarterly, semi-annual, or yearly basis. More importantly, your clients will be pleased that you are monitoring their search campaign wisely.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/ru66aqyjlr"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1053" title="Paid Search Tutorial" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/paid-search-tutorial1.jpg?w=500&h=33" alt="Paid Search Tutorial" width="500" height="33" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F18%2Fhow-to-optimize-a-paid-search-campaign-without-using-google-adwords%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20optimize%20a%20paid%20search%20campaign%20without%20using%20Google%20Adwords"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 3 Improve Paid Search ROI?, 4 SEO and SEM Tagged: optimize a sem campaign, without google adwords <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/1051/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=1051&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/18/how-to-optimize-a-paid-search-campaign-without-using-google-adwords/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo18.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/paid-search-tutorial1.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Paid Search Tutorial</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>The Best Online Marketing Metric &#8211; Cost per Weighted Point</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/the-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/the-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Oct 2009 12:22:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[2 Beyond CTR, CPA and CPC?]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[best online marketing metric]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost per weight]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost per weighted point]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=968</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The Best Online Marketing Metric - Cost per Weighted Point <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/the-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=968&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-969" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo10.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong>Who else wants to start evaluating publishers beyond CTR and CPC? The best Online Marketing Metric &#8211; &#8216;Cost-per-weighted-point&#8217;.</strong></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1218" title="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark2.jpg?w=500" alt="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials"   /></a><br />
</strong></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-970" title="pp chart" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/pp-chart1.jpg?w=500&h=348" alt="pp chart" width="500" height="348" /></a></strong></p>
<p style="text-align:left;">Discover which publishers are driving people to key pages on your website with the Cost-per-weight metric. I consider this the best online metric as it&#8217;s so simple to implement and will allow you to make smarter media planning decisions which will increase your online display ROI and make your client happy.</p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/1fjkeeuy2e"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-971" title="beyond CTR tutorial" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/beyond-ctr-tutorial.jpg?w=500&h=30" alt="beyond CTR tutorial" width="500" height="30" /></a></p>
<p style="text-align:left;">
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F10%2Fthe-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point%2F&amp;linkname=The%20Best%20Online%20Marketing%20Metric%20-%20Cost%20per%20Weighted%20Point"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<span style="text-align:center; display: block;"><a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/the-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point/"><img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/UTcbXOgVHm4/2.jpg" alt="" /></a></span>
<br />Posted in 2 Beyond CTR, CPA and CPC? Tagged: best online marketing metric, cost per weight, cost per weighted point <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/968/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=968&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/the-best-online-marketing-metric-cost-per-weighted-point/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo10.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark2.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/pp-chart1.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">pp chart</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/beyond-ctr-tutorial.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">beyond CTR tutorial</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>How to predict online orders</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/predict-online-orders/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/predict-online-orders/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Oct 2009 11:58:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[1 Forecast Online Conversions?]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[predict online orders]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[predict online orders tutorial]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[predict online sales]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=961</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How to predict online orders <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/predict-online-orders/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=961&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-962" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo9.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong>What is the maximum weekly or monthly amount you can spend in order to maintain your cost per acquisition goal? Learn how to predict online orders using the free step-by-step tutorial provided.</strong></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong><a href="http://smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1220" title="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark3.jpg?w=500" alt="Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials"   /></a><br />
</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-963" title="forecast online orders" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/forecast-online-orders.jpg?w=500&h=301" alt="forecast online orders" width="500" height="301" /></a></p>
<p>Creating a diminishing returns model will allow you to determine the maximum level of weekly spend allocation to maintain the cost-per-acquisition goal for either the online display media channel, paid search channel, or both. It can also be used to determine the essential trade-off between sales order volume and cost-per-acquisition efficiency. Most importantly, it can help you predict online orders.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/q5u8qgxcbc"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-965" title="free forecast tutorial" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/free-forecast-tutorial.jpg?w=500" alt="free forecast tutorial"   /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F10%2Fpredict-online-orders%2F&amp;linkname=How%20to%20predict%20online%20orders"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<span style="text-align:center; display: block;"><a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/predict-online-orders/"><img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/hznE23bYz0I/2.jpg" alt="" /></a></span>
<br />Posted in 1 Forecast Online Conversions? Tagged: predict online orders, predict online orders tutorial, predict online sales <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/961/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=961&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/predict-online-orders/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo9.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/agency-bookmark3.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Agencies that use Free SDS Advertising data analysis tutorials</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/forecast-online-orders.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">forecast online orders</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/free-forecast-tutorial.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">free forecast tutorial</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
		<item>
		<title>Paid search position&#8230; does it make sense to be in the top position?</title>
		<link>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/paid-search-position-test/</link>
		<comments>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/paid-search-position-test/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Oct 2009 07:26:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric Melchor</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[8 paid search position test]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[paid search position]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[paid search position test]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[top search position]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/?p=950</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Paid search position... does it make sense to be in the top position? <a href="http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/paid-search-position-test/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a><img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=950&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.smartdigitalspending.com/"><img class="alignright size-thumbnail wp-image-951" title="SDS mini logo" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo7.jpg?w=150&h=25" alt="SDS mini logo" width="150" height="25" /></a></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><strong>Do you have to cut paid search spend? If so, here is an effective way to decrease spend without sacrificing too much return by performing a paid search position test.</strong></p>
<p style="text-align:left;"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-952" title="Results" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/results.jpg?w=500&h=198" alt="Results" width="500" height="198" /></p>
<p style="text-align:left;">
<p>Reduce paid search spend by 40% and only lose 18% in click volume? Is that possible?</p>
<p><a href="http://www.box.net/shared/2a4p17n0h5"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-953" title="Paid Search Position Tutorial" src="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/paid-search-position-tutorial.jpg?w=500&h=31" alt="Paid Search Position Tutorial" width="500" height="31" /></a></p>
<p align="center">
<p>The goal of performing a paid search position test is to analyze core keyword performance in position 1 versus lower positions 2-5 based on total click volume and CPC efficiency in your paid search engine. If you have to reduce paid search budget, this is an effective way to optimize.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.addtoany.com/share_save?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fonlinemediaanalyst.com%2F2009%2F10%2F10%2Fpaid-search-position-test%2F&amp;linkname=Paid%20search%20position...%20does%20it%20make%20sense%20to%20be%20in%20the%20top%20position%3F"><img src="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" alt="Share" /></a></p>
<br />Posted in 8 paid search position test Tagged: paid search position, paid search position test, top search position <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gocomments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/comments/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godelicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/delicious/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gofacebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/facebook/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gotwitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/twitter/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/gostumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/stumble/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/godigg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/digg/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <a rel="nofollow" href="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/goreddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://feeds.wordpress.com/1.0/reddit/mediaanalytics.wordpress.com/950/" /></a> <img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=onlinemediaanalyst.com&#038;blog=8697561&#038;post=950&#038;subd=mediaanalytics&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://onlinemediaanalyst.com/2009/10/10/paid-search-position-test/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
	
		<media:content url="http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/267bc403092924015f3d3b8a2498596a?s=96&#38;d=http%3A%2F%2F0.gravatar.com%2Favatar%2Fad516503a11cd5ca435acc9bb6523536%3Fs%3D96&#38;r=G" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">eprometheus</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/sds-mini-logo7.jpg?w=150" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">SDS mini logo</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/results.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Results</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://mediaanalytics.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/paid-search-position-tutorial.jpg" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Paid Search Position Tutorial</media:title>
		</media:content>

		<media:content url="http://static.addtoany.com/buttons/share_save_256_24.png" medium="image">
			<media:title type="html">Share</media:title>
		</media:content>
	</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
